Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
1

The baby has been birthed!

Video series is now officially underway
1

Hello folks. As Sam Cooke sang, “it’s been a looooooooong time cominnnnnnnn…” but I am happy to report that Episode 1 of The DNA Journey: Piecing It Together is now in the can!

This one was the easy lift, because it’s an overview and could be done easily at home. Up next is the first real location shoot here in Philly and beginning to tell the official story. Crowdfunding is also off to a good start, with about 30% of the funds raised in the first week. If you want to join the village and help see this through, you can give here.

Also, as I shared in today’s Soul Sanctuary Bulletin, I now have a date when I’ll be presenting some of my maternal side family story on our native ground in Nelson County, VA. Mark your calendars for Sat May 10 2025. I plan to film and stream the presentation for those outside of the area, and do some additional filming while I’m there. There are still so many burial grounds and homesteads I have not yet visited in person. One of my cousins is clearing her schedule to be there and do this heart work with me, so it’s sure to be an emotional moment for us both. And you will get to share in it vicariously when I’m done.

I still intend to speak on the uproar at 23andMe, but it’ll have to wait until I recharge the personal battery. Soon. Until then, be well.

Discussion about this podcast

The DNA Journey on Substack
The DNA Journey on Substack
Authors
Stephanie Renée